Noah Mills

noah-mills-beymen-spring-2015-2

From humble beginnings to Runways to fronting countless campaigns and adverts for well established brands especially D&G, David Yurman, etc. Ladies, on a candy note,i would love to introduce you to Noah Mills, a model like no other who was born on 26/April/1985 in Toronto Canada to spread his awesomeness (can’t believe am typing this either). And there’s a slashie. Yes, he had his sights set on acting early on which explains his stint being on sex and the city2 as Samantha’s love interest to 2broke girls. In his interview with details back then REGARDING his transition from being a model to becoming an actor, he said that “I’ve always had an interest in acting. With modeling, there’s a lot of downtime, so I started taking classes. I started studying in different schools, got representation, and just said, “I’m going to give it a real shot.”I really love the creative side to acting much. You have this appeal to want to make your vision come to life on screen. With the different kinds of characters you play is another fun challenge to be in someone else’s shoes that’s not your own’. He’s Charming and flawless with a body to envy and a face to remember. Noah begun his career way back in 2003 at the age of 20 but got his break when he signed with Wilhelmina which facilitated his debut for the fall Gucci and Yves Saint Laurent collections in Milan and Paris.

noah-mills-beymen-spring-2015-7

On his relationship with D&G, he told Red Milk Mag that “those guys have kept me afloat”. There were times that I wasn’t really working that much, but I always worked for them and they always believed in me. Also, in modeling, you don’t build that many relationships. In this field, usually, you’re kind of a gun for hire. With them, well, it became a relationship, I felt that they wanted my personality, they wanted “Noah”. When I look back at it, it’s crazy, it has been ten years or something like that. Hopefully I’ll be able to work with them to some capacity for a really long time. I think they’ve gotten to a place and a confidence within themselves where they are just doing what they wanna do and the brand continues to be successful, it’s inspiring. I love their collections. I really have loved working with Domenico Dolce and Stefano Gabbana. Those two guys are so unbelievably talented.

The Sexiest trait in a woman? I would have to say compassion and care. It can come across in many different ways, but when a girl has that compassion and care and gentleness, well, that’s ultimately what the dudes are looking for, including myself. Favourite quality in people? Courage and integrity, to just be unwavering and unapologetic for who you are.

 

Grooming routines: You should age and look the way you’re meant to. That said, I do moisturize and I try to stay hydrated and get a lot of sleep. Air travel is a nightmare for a model but the healthier you are, the better you cope with the jet lag.

All images credited to Cover Men Magazine.

Leave a Reply

